Deutsche Version

Red Bull PlayStreets 2019

Abgelaufene Veranstaltung !

In February 2019, Red Bull PlayStreets will transform Bad Gastein into a spectacular playground for the world's best freeskiers and freestylers. Once again, the thousands of spectators will be offered a spectacular competition in an impressive setting.

For the eighth time Red Bull PlayStreets attracts the international freestyle skiing elite to Bad Gastein. Right in the centre of Bad Gastein, the athletes will be back on track to show the public spectacular tricks at close quarters. The list of the international top stars will be announced here soon, including local heroes who will be giving a real guest performance in front of a home crowd.

An absolute highlight in the Gastein event calendar!

The pictures of Red Bull PlayStreets are known far beyond the borders of Salzburg and attract thousands of visitors to the Gastein Valley. In the middle of the streets and over the roofs of the ski resort, the track, littered with kickers and rails, leads on which organiser Helmut Putz and his team have to work for weeks. The main focus is on improving the course again and again in order to provide the athletes with some surprises for the eighth edition of the freestyle event.

Also the program around the event is impressive - from the unveiling of the star at the "Wall of Fame" and following party in the Silver Bullet, up to numerous side events in the surrounding bars - the Red Bull PlayStreets promises "one week party" in Bad Gastein!

Free shuttle buses throughout the Gastein Valley will make your journey to the Red Bull PlayStreets easy. Due to the expected massive rush of spectators, it is recommended to use them, also in combination with the open free large car parks (Stubnerkogelbahn Bad Gastein, Parkplatz Ullmannwiese Bad Gastein, Schlossalmbahn Bad Hofgastein and Gipfelbahn Fulseck Dorfgastein).

Parking spaces:
Bad Gastein: APCOA parking garage (chargeable), Stubnerkogelbahn, Ullmannwiese car park.
Bad Hofgastein: Schlossalmbahn Dorfgastein: Gipfelbahn Fulseck

Bus connections on 15.02.2019 free of charge: information to follow

Program to Red Bull Playstreets follows!

Red Bull PlayStreets 2019

Grillparzerstrasse
5640 Bad Gastein

Infos:

Admission free - detailed programme to follow!

Video: Red Bull PlayStreets 2019

You might also be interested in...

Top Package offers & more

PALACE SHORT TRIP
from € 283,-

Johannesbad Hotel Palace

Stay in our warm single and double room with balcony. Still and naturell - in the middle of the fascinating mountain panorama. The park in front of our...

Alpine Summer at Hotel Norica Therme****S
from € 378,-

Hotel Norica
superior

* 3 nights including Norica gourmet half board * free entrance to the Alpentherme Gastein connected with our hotel via bathrobe corridor * Relaxation...

Thermenduett
from € 167,-

Hotel & Ferienwohnungen Residenz Gruber

2 Thermal Bathes in 2 Days. Enjoy and relax at the wonderfull Therms.

Airport shuttle & Taxi

Airport shuttle & Taxi

Red Bull PlayStreets 2019

Im Februar 2019 ist es wieder soweit: Red Bull PlayStreets verwandelt Bad Gastein in eine spektakuläre Spielwiese für die weltbesten Freeskier und Freestyler. Einmal mehr wird den tausenden Zuschauern ein spektakulärer Wettbewerb in einem beeindruckenden Ambiente geboten.

Bereits zum achten Mal lockt Red Bull PlayStreets die internationale Freestyle-Skiing-Elite nach Bad Gastein. Direkt im Ortszentrum werden die Athleten wieder so richtig Gas geben und dem Publikum hautnah spektakuläre Tricks zeigen. Die Liste der internationelen Topstars werden wir hier demnächst bekannt geben, darunter auch wieder Local Heroes, die vor heimischem Publikum richtig Gast geben.

Ein absolutes Highlight im Gasteiner Eventkalender!

Die Bilder von Red Bull PlayStreets sind weit über die Grenzen Salzburgs hinaus bekannt und locken tausende Besucher ins Gasteinertal. Mitten auf den Straßen und über die Dächer des Skiortes führt die mit Kickern und Rails gespickte Strecke, an der Veranstalter Helmut Putz und sein Team wochenlang zu arbeiten hat. Ein großer Hauptaugenmerk liegt dabei darauf, die Strecke immer wieder zu verbessern um den Athleten auch bei der achten Auflage des Freestyleevents noch einige Überraschungen zu liefern. 

Auch das Programm rund um den Event kann sich sehen lassen - von der Enthüllung des Sternes an der “Wall of Fame” und anschließender Party im Silver Bullet, bis hin zu zahlreichen Sideevents in den umliegenden Bars – das Red Bull PlayStreets verspricht “eine Woche Party” in Bad Gastein!

Für eine einfache Anreise zum Red Bull PlayStreets sorgen gratis Shuttle Busse im ganzen Gasteinertal. Auf Grund des zu erwartenden massiven Zuschaueransturms, wird empfohlen diese zu nutzen, auch in Kombination mit den geöffneten kostenlosen Groß-Parkplätzen (Stubnerkogelbahn Bad Gastein, Parkplatz Ullmannwiese Bad Gastein, Schlossalmbahn Bad Hofgastein und Gipfelbahn Fulseck Dorfgastein).

Parkplätze: 
Bad Gastein: APCOA Parkgarage (kostenpflichtig), Stubnerkogelbahn, Parkplatz Ullmannwiese
Bad Hofgastein: Schlossalmbahn  Dorfgastein: Gipfelbahn Fulseck

Busverbindungen am 15.02.2019 zum Nulltarif: Infos folgen

 

Programm zu Red Bull Playstreets folgt!

Red Bull PlayStreets 2019

Grillparzerstrasse
5640 Bad Gastein

Termine:

14.02.2019
15.02.2019

Infos:

Eintritt frei - Detailprogramm folgt!

Video: Red Bull PlayStreets 2019

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren...

Pauschalangebote & mehr

Auszeit auf der Piste
ab € 397,-

Appartementhaus Haussteiner
Appartement

Genießen Sie eine Auzeit vom Alltag und entspannen Sie bei uns im Appartementhaus Haussteiner.

Skiopening 4=3 Wir schenken Ihnen 1 Nacht
ab € 249,-

Hotel & Ferienwohnungen Residenz Gruber

Nimm Dir eine Auszeit und lerne unsere Neuheiten im Skigebiet kennen: 4 Nächte inkl. Thermeneintritt und Skipass. Anlässlich der Schlossalmbahn NEU hat...

4 Tage Ski & Thermal - Gasteinertal
ab € 285,-

Gasteiner
Top Angebote

■ 3 Übernachtungen in der gewählten Kategorie ■ 3 Tages-Skipass Ski Amadé ■ 2 Eintritte wahlweise in die Alpentherme Bad Hofgastein...

Sound & Snow Gastein 2018

Sound & Snow Gastein 2018